2022 – 2023


The working of the subcommittees of the KCCI under the able leadership of their respective chairpersons is what brings specific issues faced by the trade community and the common public to the fore.

These subcommittees through various forums and interactions with the community at large work out proposals to solve these issues and with the backing of the board puts forward these solutions to various offices of the district, state and national administration.
Standing Committee
1 Accounts and Audit Committee CA B. Chandrakanth Rao 9845083603
2 Advisory Committee CA Srinivas S. Kamath (PP) 9845082987
3 Internal Administration & Management CA Ananthesh V. Prabhu 9886043277
4 Editorial Board of “Journal of KCCI” Publisher – Shri M. Ganesh Kamath 9844075737
Editor – Ms. Athmika Amin 9900074641
5 Internal Complaints Committee (Statutory Committee) CA Ananthesh V. Prabhu 9886043277
6 Programmes and Public Affairs Shri M. Ganesh Kamath 9844075737
7 Strategic Planning and Development Sri Isaac Vas 9844020303
8 Membership Services Mrs. Vathika Pai 9886485785
Non Standing Committee
9 GST Sub-Committee CA Keshava N. Ballakuraya 9448459922
10 Government Liaison and Grievance redressal Sri Nitte Yathiraj Shetty 9448138604
11 Income Tax CA Prasanna Shenoy 9844956672
12 Members Day Celebration CA Ananthesh V. Prabhu 9886043277
Special Cells
13 District Development Cell Shri Vincent Cutinha 9686694301
14 a) Airlines, Airport and Tourism Mrs. Vathika Pai 9886485785
15 b) Ecology, Environment, Road Transport, Public Safety &
Social Causes
Shri Yathish Baikampady 9449035570
16 c) Infrastructure and Urban Development and Smart City Sri Ashok LP Mendonca 9448372919
17 d) Railways Sri G. G. Mohandas Prabhu 9448358511
18 e) Startups Shri Viswas Uchila Shishir 9686141856 director @sectioninfin8.org
19 f) Women Entrepreneurs Mrs. Rahasya Pai Maroor 9900097073
EXIM Cell Sri Jeethan Allen Sequeira 9845084299
20 a) Customs, Exporters and CHA Relationship Sri Prakash Rao Kalbavi 9448142715
21 b) Shipping and Port Relation Sri Jeethan Allen Sequeira 9845084299
Industrial Cell Shri Amith Ramachandra 9900003267
22 a) Energy, Power, Banking, Financed and MSME Sri B. A. Nazeer 9845125686
23 b) Fish and Allied Industries Sri Nissar Fakeer Mohammed 9845161416
24 c) Food Safety, Legal Metrology Shri P. B. Ahmed Mudassar 9964677898
25 d) Information Technology Sri Ashith Balakrishna Hegde 9686260711
26 e) Labour Sri Shamlal Yermal 9448459509
27 f) Large Industries CA Abdur Rahman Musba 9980251225
Trade Cell Shri Aditya Padmanabha Pai 9886318990
28 a) APMC and Essential Commodities Trading Sri P. B. Abdul Hameed 9448132229
29 b) Automobile Sri Anand G. Pai 9945303030
30 c) Cinema Exhibitors & Entertainment Sri Balakrishna R. Shetty 9845083427
31 d) Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Shri U. Sunil Nayak 9845082922
Alternate Dispute Resolution Prof. CA. Lionel Aranha 9739127852